guardian-icon

“Truly heart wrenching!   Govett raises issues about our education system, the environment and questions the decisions governments across the world are making.    I’d go as far as to call this the 1984 of our time.”   The Guardian

 

 

metro_logo_300x95

“Gripping dystopia, with a keen political edge.”
Imogen Russell Williams, Metro

 

telegraphicon

 

BEST YA BOOKS OF 2015    Martin Chilton, The Telegraph

 

 

“This is a truly exceptional novel, exciting, gripping and intense, with relatable protagonists whose agonies become the reader’s own. It deals with complex moral dilemmas regarding loyalty, self-preservation and family, forcing the reader to answer the uncomfortable question: who deserves to live when spaces are limited? This is the first of a trilogy and the final cliff-hanger will leave you clamouring for more.” Book Trust 

http://www.booktrust.org.uk/books/view/34358

Really exceptional …The Territory is a terrific book. It simply is.’  Book Witch

https://bookwitch.wordpress.com/2015/04/28/the-territory/

 

“The Territory is a believable, exciting read that had me hanging on every word and left me wanting to find out more about a world that could be our future.” Teen Librarian 

http://teenlibrarian.co.uk/2015/05/20/the-territory-by-sarah-govett-a-review/

Screen Shot 2015-02-11 at 17.30.56

 

“A thrilling and thought-provoking dystopian novel … with a lot to say about our education system”   The Times

 

 

“Govett has created a powerful and shocking novel that makes the reader wonder how societies would deal with the environmental consequences of climate change and if there could ever be any ‘right’ course of action… [an] excellent, thought-provoking book.” Children’s Books Ireland

 

“Sarah has managed to achieve a lot with this book. On one level it’s a compelling dystopian story, and her world building is so well done that this future world feels very real, and scarily close!..Running through the story however, are also thought-provoking issues, which will make you think a little more about our education system, rich and poor, politics, the climate etc.” Book Club Forum 

https://bcfreviews.wordpress.com/2015/05/14/the-territory-by-sarah-govett/

 

‘”An utterly compelling and dark dystopia.”  My Book Corner

http://www.mybookcorner.com.au/listings/1194-the-territory

 

Gemma Malley

“Brilliantly plotted, utterly gripping and a devastating critique of a results-obsessed education system. This is a book you won’t be able to put down. I can’t wait for part two!”

Gemma Malley, author of The Declaration and The Killables.

 

“I loved this whole story, every single part of it was thought out so well and the storyline had such a great fluidity and the plot-twists were insane, they caught me off guard. I actually had to put the book down for a full minute to be able to comprehend how big the plot twists were. I loved every second of this book it was phenomenal. It left my crying and speechless and terrified for my exams.”  Your Best Book Pal

https://yourbestbookpal.wordpress.com/2015/05/04/the-territory-by-sarah-govett-review-no-spoilers/

 

S B Hayes

 

 “The Territory had me hooked from page one, gripped by its edgy and taut plot that provides a disturbing vision of Britain in 2059. I was immediately drawn into the life of Noa, an engaging and spirited protagonist soon to face an exam that will ultimately decide whether she lives or dies. The tension was almost too much to bear. The Territory is an accomplished and compelling debut that left me hungry for the next book in the trilogy.”

SB Hayes, author of Poison Heart and Don’t Look Back

 

“If you are looking for a book purely on the quality and uniqueness of the story then this is a great one for you.” The Enchanted Mr Ripley 

http://www.mrripleysenchantedbooks.com/2015/05/sarah-govett-territory-book-review-mr.html

 

 “A pScreen Shot 2014-12-20 at 16.08.13age turner with cinematic qualities set against a backdrop of catastrophic climate change, Sarah Govett writes with a natural ease and freshness. I gasped an involuntary “No!” when I turned the final page; I really want to find out what happens next! Perfect for fans of Sarah Crossan’s Breathe series.”
 Zoe Toft, ‘Playing by the Book’
“Creative, entertaining and chilling 5/5” Paisley Piranhas
https://paisleypiranha.wordpress.com/2016/01/24/the-territory-by-sarah-govett/
PRAISE FOR THE TERRITORY, ESCAPE
A Booktrust ‘Books we like: December 2016’
‘Govett’s page-turning writing style underpins her philosophical questions about education, utopias and what we value in communities – and each other. An excellent and insightful read.’ Booktrust
‘As great as the first … exciting and inspiring.’ Book Witch
‘I feel educated and entertained … you need to read this book.’ Jenniely Reads
‘Perfect for fans of The Hunger Games … topical and edgy, this is a pacey read with great characters.’ Zoe Toft
‘ A damn good adventure and survival story.’ TeenLibrarian
‘A little bit political, a little bit thought-provoking and a little bit of a moral dilemma. Lots of tricky questions to answer, and it forces you to think about how you might make some difficult decisions under pressure – and if there ever even is a right answer!’ The Pool (online magazine) – what we’re reading this week
‘The most relatable book in this genre that I’ve read so far.’ Books A-Go-Go
‘One of the most amazing books of all time.’ Yourbestbookpal